Like Family: Growing Up in Other People's Houses, a Memoir
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Tantor Media, Inc., 2018.
Format
eAudiobook
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

More Details

Physical Description
9h 23m 0s
Language
English
ISBN
9781977329288

Syndetics Unbound

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Paula McLain., Paula McLain|AUTHOR., & Wendy Tremont King|READER. (2018). Like Family: Growing Up in Other People's Houses, a Memoir . Tantor Media, Inc..

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Paula McLain, Paula McLain|AUTHOR and Wendy Tremont King|READER. 2018. Like Family: Growing Up in Other People's Houses, a Memoir. Tantor Media, Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Paula McLain, Paula McLain|AUTHOR and Wendy Tremont King|READER. Like Family: Growing Up in Other People's Houses, a Memoir Tantor Media, Inc, 2018.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Paula McLain, Paula McLain|AUTHOR, and Wendy Tremont King|READER. Like Family: Growing Up in Other People's Houses, a Memoir Tantor Media, Inc., 2018.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID213e9350-cbf1-74be-5f0f-82826eca185b-eng
Full titlelike family growing up in other peoples houses
Authormclain paula
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-04-12 08:05:18AM
Last Indexed2024-04-13 02:35:57AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedJul 25, 2023
Last UsedDec 16, 2023

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2018
    [artist] => Paula McLain
    [fiction] => 
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/ttm_9781977329288_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12087945
    [isbn] => 9781977329288
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Like Family
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 9h 23m 0s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Paula McLain
                    [artistFormal] => McLain, Paula
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Wendy Tremont King
                    [artistFormal] => King, Wendy Tremont
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Biography
        )

    [price] => 2.51
    [id] => 12087945
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => This powerful and haunting memoir details the years Paula McLain and her two sisters spent as foster children after being abandoned by both parents in California in the early 1970s. As wards of the State, the sisters spent the next fourteen years moving from foster home to foster home. The dislocations, confusions, and odd pleasures of an unrooted life form the basis of one of the most compelling memoirs in recent years-a book in the tradition of Jo Ann Beard's The Boys of My Youth and Mary Karr's The Liars' Club. McLain's beautiful writing and limber voice capture the intense loneliness, sadness, and determination of a young girl both on her own and responsible, with her siblings, for staying together as a family.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12087945
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => Growing Up in Other People's Houses, a Memoir
    [publisher] => Tantor Media, Inc.
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)