Amari and the Night Brothers
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Balzer + Bray, 2021.
Format
eAudiobook
Accelerated Reader
IL: MG - BL: 4.9 - AR Pts: 14
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

More Details

Physical Description
11h 12m 6s
Language
English
ISBN
9780063057968
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 4.9, 14 Points

Syndetics Unbound

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

B. B. Alston., B. B. Alston|AUTHOR., & Imani Parks|READER. (2021). Amari and the Night Brothers . Balzer + Bray.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

B. B. Alston, B. B. Alston|AUTHOR and Imani Parks|READER. 2021. Amari and the Night Brothers. Balzer + Bray.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

B. B. Alston, B. B. Alston|AUTHOR and Imani Parks|READER. Amari and the Night Brothers Balzer + Bray, 2021.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

B. B. Alston, B. B. Alston|AUTHOR, and Imani Parks|READER. Amari and the Night Brothers Balzer + Bray, 2021.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID2b5330a9-0e5f-3d43-082f-d5958b110b5f-eng
Full titleamari and the night brothers
Authoralston b b
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-05-17 08:58:10AM
Last Indexed2024-05-18 02:48:17AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedFeb 23, 2023
Last UsedJun 5, 2023

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2021
    [artist] => B. B. Alston
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780063057968_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13322289
    [isbn] => 9780063057968
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Amari and the Night Brothers
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 11h 12m 6s
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => B. B. Alston
                    [artistFormal] => Alston, B. B.
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Imani Parks
                    [artistFormal] => Parks, Imani
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Action & Adventure
            [1] => Children's
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 13322289
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Artemis Fowl meets Men in Black in this exhilarating debut middle-grade fantasy, the first in a trilogy filled with #blackgirlmagic. Perfect for fans of Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the Sky, the Percy Jackson series, and Nevermoor.

Amari Peters has never stopped believing her missing brother, Quinton, is alive. Not even when the police told her otherwise, or when she got in trouble for standing up to bullies who said he was gone for good.

So when she finds a ticking briefcase in his closet, containing a nomination for a summer tryout at the Bureau of Supernatural Affairs, she's certain the secretive organization holds the key to locating Quinton - if only she can wrap her head around the idea of magicians, fairies, aliens, and other supernatural creatures all being real.

Now she must compete for a spot against kids who've known about magic their whole lives. No matter how hard she tries, Amari can't seem to escape their intense doubt and scrutiny - especially once her supernaturally enhanced talent is deemed “illegal.” With an evil magician threatening the supernatural world, and her own classmates thinking she's an enemy, Amari has never felt more alone. But if she doesn't stick it out and pass the tryouts, she may never find out what happened to Quinton.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13322289
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Amari and the Night Brothers
    [publisher] => Balzer + Bray
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)