The Soviet Sisters: A Novel
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperAudio, 2022.
Format
eAudiobook
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

More Details

Physical Description
10h 51m 49s
Language
English
ISBN
9780063141049

Syndetics Unbound

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Anika Scott., Anika Scott|AUTHOR., Kristen Potter|READER., & Yelena Shmulenson|READER. (2022). The Soviet Sisters: A Novel . HarperAudio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Anika Scott et al.. 2022. The Soviet Sisters: A Novel. HarperAudio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Anika Scott et al.. The Soviet Sisters: A Novel HarperAudio, 2022.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Anika Scott, Anika Scott|AUTHOR, Kristen Potter|READER, and Yelena Shmulenson|READER. The Soviet Sisters: A Novel HarperAudio, 2022.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID46c2310e-90d8-41f8-b6e5-b475dfd8875e-eng
Full titlesoviet sisters
Authorscott anika
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-04-09 10:32:46AM
Last Indexed2024-04-11 02:47:50AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedAug 20, 2023
Last UsedAug 20, 2023

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2022
    [artist] => Anika Scott
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780063141049_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 14622616
    [isbn] => 9780063141049
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Soviet Sisters
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 10h 51m 49s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Anika Scott
                    [artistFormal] => Scott, Anika
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Kristen Potter
                    [artistFormal] => Potter, Kristen
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

            [2] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Yelena Shmulenson
                    [artistFormal] => Shmulenson, Yelena
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Thriller
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 14622616
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => From the bestselling author of The German Heiress, Anika Scott, comes a gripping new historical novel filled with secrets, lies, and betrayals, following two spy sisters in the years after WWII, perfect for fans of Kate Quinn and Pam Jenoff.

Sisters Vera and Marya were brought up as good Soviets: obedient despite hardships of poverty and tragedy, committed to communist ideals, and loyal to Stalin. Several years after fighting on the Eastern front, both women find themselves deep in the mire of conflicts shaping a new world order in 1947 Berlin. When Marya, an interpreter, gets entangled in Vera's cryptic web of deceit and betrayal, she must make desperate choices to survive - and protect those she loves.

Nine years later, Marya is a prisoner in a Siberian work camp when Vera, a doyenne of the KGB, has cause to reopen her case file and investigate the facts behind her sister's conviction all those years ago in Berlin. As Vera retraces the steps that brought them both to that pivotal moment in 1947, she unravels unexpected truths and discoveries that call into question the very history the Soviets were working hard to cover up.

Epic and intimate, layered and complex, The Soviet Sisters is a gripping story of spies, blackmail, and double, triple bluff. With her dexterous plotting and talent for teasing out moral ambiguity, Anika Scott expertly portrays a story about love, conflicting worldviews, and loyalty and betrayal between sisters.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/14622616
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => HarperAudio
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)