The Decomposition of Jack
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Katherine Tegen Books, 2022.
Format
eAudiobook
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

More Details

Physical Description
3h 57m 23s
Language
English
ISBN
9780063212299

Syndetics Unbound

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Kristin O'Donnell Tubb., Kristin O'Donnell Tubb|AUTHOR., & Iva-Marie Palmer|READER. (2022). The Decomposition of Jack . Katherine Tegen Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Kristin O'Donnell Tubb, Kristin O'Donnell Tubb|AUTHOR and Iva-Marie Palmer|READER. 2022. The Decomposition of Jack. Katherine Tegen Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Kristin O'Donnell Tubb, Kristin O'Donnell Tubb|AUTHOR and Iva-Marie Palmer|READER. The Decomposition of Jack Katherine Tegen Books, 2022.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Kristin O'Donnell Tubb, Kristin O'Donnell Tubb|AUTHOR, and Iva-Marie Palmer|READER. The Decomposition of Jack Katherine Tegen Books, 2022.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDc639828f-f60e-c610-b48b-8ab3c04e0761-eng
Full titledecomposition of jack
Authortubb kristin odonnell
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-05-15 02:00:45AM
Last Indexed2024-07-18 04:42:50AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedAug 18, 2023
Last UsedAug 18, 2023

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2022
    [artist] => Kristin O'Donnell Tubb
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780063212299_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 14815900
    [isbn] => 9780063212299
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Decomposition of Jack
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 3h 57m 23s
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Kristin O'Donnell Tubb
                    [artistFormal] => Tubb, Kristin O'Donnell
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Iva-Marie Palmer
                    [artistFormal] => Palmer, Iva-Marie
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Children's
            [1] => Comedy
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 14815900
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Award-winning author Kristin O'Donnell Tubb delivers a funny and poignant middle grade contemporary novel about family and friendship as Jack deals with his parents' divorce while also searching for a mysterious cougar in the Tennessee hills. Perfect for fans of Leslie Connor and Lynda Mullaly Hunt.

Middle school is always hard, but when you're known as the Roadkill Kid, well, it's even harder. Jack's mom collects roadkill - it's her job, and she's very good at it. Ever since Jack's mom and dad got divorced, Jack has stepped into the role of Mom's co-scientist.

One day while tending to the roadkill garden, Jack believes he spots a cougar in the wilderness beyond his backyard. A cougar in Tennessee? They're supposed to be extinct. So, when Jack has to choose an animal to research for his Earth Science class, he picks cougar.

As pressure mounts on Jack to complete his project and to be Mom's business partner, the mystery of the cougar feels too big to solve. Jack knows what the decomposition of an animal - and a family - looks like, so can he figure out how to bring them back to life?
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/14815900
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Katherine Tegen Books
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)