How to Excavate a Heart
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperTeen, 2022.
Format
eAudiobook
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

More Details

Physical Description
8h 38m 3s
Language
English
ISBN
9780063078758

Syndetics Unbound

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Jake Maia Arlow., Jake Maia Arlow|AUTHOR., & Hope Newhouse|READER. (2022). How to Excavate a Heart . HarperTeen.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Jake Maia Arlow, Jake Maia Arlow|AUTHOR and Hope Newhouse|READER. 2022. How to Excavate a Heart. HarperTeen.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Jake Maia Arlow, Jake Maia Arlow|AUTHOR and Hope Newhouse|READER. How to Excavate a Heart HarperTeen, 2022.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Jake Maia Arlow, Jake Maia Arlow|AUTHOR, and Hope Newhouse|READER. How to Excavate a Heart HarperTeen, 2022.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID4c142ad9-a393-3b8b-f69b-2fff57c5699f-eng
Full titlehow to excavate a heart
Authorarlow jake maia
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-02-21 15:28:03PM
Last Indexed2024-02-24 03:05:25AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedJan 3, 2023
Last UsedFeb 25, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2022
    [artist] => Jake Maia Arlow
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780063078758_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 14909061
    [isbn] => 9780063078758
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => How to Excavate a Heart
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 8h 38m 3s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Jake Maia Arlow
                    [artistFormal] => Arlow, Jake Maia
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Hope Newhouse
                    [artistFormal] => Newhouse, Hope
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Romance
            [1] => Teen
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 14909061
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Stonewall Honor author Jake Maia Arlow delivers a sapphic Jewish twist on the classic Christmas rom-com in a read perfect for fans of Kelly Quindlen and Casey McQuiston.

It all starts when Shani runs into May. Like, literally. With her mom's Subaru.

Attempted vehicular manslaughter was not part of Shani's plan. She was supposed to be focusing on her monthlong paleoichthyology internship. She was going to spend all her time thinking about dead fish and not at all about how she was unceremoniously dumped days before winter break.

It could be going better.

But when a dog-walking gig puts her back in May's path, the fossils she's meant to be diligently studying are pushed to the side—along with the breakup.

Then they're snowed in together on Christmas Eve. As things start to feel more serious, though, Shani's hurt over her ex-girlfriend's rejection comes rushing back. Is she ready to try a committed relationship again, or is she okay with this just being a passing winter fling?
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/14909061
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperTeen
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)