The Many Fortunes of Maya
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Versify, 2023.
Format
eAudiobook
Accelerated Reader
IL: MG - BL: 3.9 - AR Pts: 6
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

More Details

Physical Description
4h 54m 43s
Language
English
ISBN
9780063287051
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 3.9, 6 Points

Syndetics Unbound

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Nicole D. Collier., Nicole D. Collier|AUTHOR., & Anika Noni Rose|READER. (2023). The Many Fortunes of Maya . Versify.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Nicole D. Collier, Nicole D. Collier|AUTHOR and Anika Noni Rose|READER. 2023. The Many Fortunes of Maya. Versify.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Nicole D. Collier, Nicole D. Collier|AUTHOR and Anika Noni Rose|READER. The Many Fortunes of Maya Versify, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Nicole D. Collier, Nicole D. Collier|AUTHOR, and Anika Noni Rose|READER. The Many Fortunes of Maya Versify, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDd1dec35d-cd26-15ac-9559-e83726fb6bdf-eng
Full titlemany fortunes of maya
Authorcollier nicole d
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-05-19 18:00:13PM
Last Indexed2024-05-25 04:50:28AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedMar 22, 2023
Last UsedMay 22, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2023
    [artist] => Nicole D. Collier
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780063287051_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15036953
    [isbn] => 9780063287051
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Many Fortunes of Maya
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 4h 54m 43s
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Nicole D. Collier
                    [artistFormal] => Collier, Nicole D.
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Anika Noni Rose
                    [artistFormal] => Rose, Anika Noni
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Children's
            [1] => Sports
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 15036953
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => In this lyrical novel that will appeal to fans of Meg Medina, Maya turns to her trusty "wheel of fortunes" for guidance on the toughest questions - like why her best friend suddenly feels far away, or when her Daddy will move back home. But can Maya find the courage to write her own fortune?

Maya J. Jenkins is bursting with questions:Will she get the MVP award at this year's soccer banquet?

Who will win the big grill off between Daddy and Uncle J?When will she pass the swim test and get a green bracelet?

For answers and a dose of good luck, 12-year-old Maya turns to her Wheel of Fortunes, a cardboard circle covered with the small slips of wisdom she's collected from fortune cookies.

But can the fortunes answer her deep-down questions? The ones she's too scared to ask out loud? Like, where did Mama's smile go, the real one that lit up everything around her? When will Daddy move back home? And most of all, does she have enough courage to truly listen to the voice in her heart?
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15036953
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Versify
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)