The Mad, Mad Murders of Marigold Way: A Novel
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Beaufort Books, 2022.
Format
eBook
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

More Details

Language
English
ISBN
9780825308703

Syndetics Unbound

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Raymond Benson., & Raymond Benson|AUTHOR. (2022). The Mad, Mad Murders of Marigold Way: A Novel . Beaufort Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Raymond Benson and Raymond Benson|AUTHOR. 2022. The Mad, Mad Murders of Marigold Way: A Novel. Beaufort Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Raymond Benson and Raymond Benson|AUTHOR. The Mad, Mad Murders of Marigold Way: A Novel Beaufort Books, 2022.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Raymond Benson, and Raymond Benson|AUTHOR. The Mad, Mad Murders of Marigold Way: A Novel Beaufort Books, 2022.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDba1f3bc6-0fe3-fe5c-19b7-a17fd388ab83-eng
Full titlemad mad murders of marigold way
Authorbenson raymond
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-06-16 17:25:11PM
Last Indexed2024-06-16 17:25:30PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedJan 5, 2023
Last UsedJun 18, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2022
    [artist] => Raymond Benson
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/ipg_9780825308703_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15043049
    [isbn] => 9780825308703
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Mad, Mad Murders of Marigold Way
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 352
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Raymond Benson
                    [artistFormal] => Benson, Raymond
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Fiction
            [1] => Mystery & Detective
            [2] => Satire
        )

    [price] => 0.49
    [id] => 15043049
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => From internationally acclaimed and best-selling author RAYMOND BENSON comes a wry and darkly comedic work in which a quaint suburb of Chicago finds itself rocked by more than just the uncertainties of 2020. Perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and the twisted prose of Tom Perrotta.

For Scott Hatcher, a former television writer turned struggling novelist with a failing marriage to boot, social-distancing and mask-wearing feel like fitting additions to his already surreal life. When his wife Marie and neighbor John Bergman disappear in the middle of the raging COVID-19 pandemic, Scott is naturally mystified and disturbed, but he is also about to learn that his picturesque neighborhood hides more than just the mundane routines of suburban life.

When a fire claims the empty house for sale next door, the entire community is shocked when the charred remains of Marie and John are found inside. Stranger still, stockpiles of valuable Personal Protection Equipment, clearly stolen, were destroyed in the blaze alongside them. As the neighborhood reels from the loss, Scott and Bergman's earthy and enticing widow, Rachel, not only find themselves under investigation for the crime, but also inexorably drawn to one another. As tensions reach a fever pitch, the tale-which is at once familiar and ordinary, yet bizarre and eerie-shows that, just like life in 2020's uncertain times, dread and danger lurk below the hidden underside of everyday suburbia.

Fans of Thornton Wilder's classic Our Town and films by the sardonic Coen Brothers will be captivated by the warped Americana of The Mad, Mad Murders of Marigold Way.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15043049
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => Beaufort Books
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)