Iced: A Novel
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Crooked Lane Books, 2022.
Format
eBook
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

More Details

Language
English
ISBN
9781639102938

Syndetics Unbound

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Felix Francis., & Felix Francis|AUTHOR. (2022). Iced: A Novel . Crooked Lane Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Felix Francis and Felix Francis|AUTHOR. 2022. Iced: A Novel. Crooked Lane Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Felix Francis and Felix Francis|AUTHOR. Iced: A Novel Crooked Lane Books, 2022.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Felix Francis, and Felix Francis|AUTHOR. Iced: A Novel Crooked Lane Books, 2022.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID9720780c-2b3f-2195-a6d6-b7ae600d0f3f-eng
Full titleiced
Authorfrancis felix
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-04-10 21:38:24PM
Last Indexed2024-04-11 03:41:33AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedDec 15, 2022
Last UsedApr 11, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2022
    [artist] => Felix Francis
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/dra_9781639102938_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15230635
    [isbn] => 9781639102938
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Iced
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Felix Francis
                    [artistFormal] => Francis, Felix
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Amateur Sleuth
            [1] => Crime
            [2] => Fiction
            [3] => Mystery & Detective
            [4] => Suspense
            [5] => Thrillers
        )

    [price] => 1.35
    [id] => 15230635
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => In the tradition of Clive Cussler and James Lee Burke, Iced, the latest in Francis's fictional world, is a heart-pounding thriller that will keep you racing to the next page.

Seven years ago, Miles Pussett was a steeplechase jockey, loving the rush of the race. But after an unfortunate event, he left horseracing behind and swore he would never return. Now he gets his adrenaline rush from riding headfirst down the Cresta Run, a three-quarter-mile Swiss ice chute, reaching speeds of up to eighty miles per hour.
 
Finding himself in St Moritz during the same weekend as White Turf, when high-class horseracing takes place on the frozen lake, he gets talked into helping out with the horses. Against his better judgement, he decides to assist, but things aren't as innocent as they seemed.
 
When he discovers something suspicious is going on in the races, something that may have a profound impact on his future, Miles begins a search for answers. But someone is adamant about stopping him-and they'll go to any length to do it.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15230635
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => Crooked Lane Books
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)