Steeped to Death
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Crooked Lane Books, 2022.
Format
eBook
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

More Details

Language
English
ISBN
9781639101658

Syndetics Unbound

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Gretchen Rue., & Gretchen Rue|AUTHOR. (2022). Steeped to Death . Crooked Lane Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Gretchen Rue and Gretchen Rue|AUTHOR. 2022. Steeped to Death. Crooked Lane Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Gretchen Rue and Gretchen Rue|AUTHOR. Steeped to Death Crooked Lane Books, 2022.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Gretchen Rue, and Gretchen Rue|AUTHOR. Steeped to Death Crooked Lane Books, 2022.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDf76f8e1f-7863-cc1c-b546-e3316cfd4bf3-eng
Full titlesteeped to death
Authorrue gretchen
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-05-15 02:00:45AM
Last Indexed2024-05-18 05:26:23AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedJan 5, 2023
Last UsedMay 17, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2022
    [artist] => Gretchen Rue
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/dra_9781639101658_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15284390
    [isbn] => 9781639101658
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Steeped to Death
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Gretchen Rue
                    [artistFormal] => Rue, Gretchen
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Amateur Sleuth
            [1] => Cozy - Paranormal
            [2] => Fiction
            [3] => Mystery & Detective
            [4] => Women Sleuths
        )

    [price] => 1.35
    [id] => 15284390
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => For fans of Laura Childs and Amanda Flowers, it's teatime in Raven Creek-but a murder at the The Earl's Study sets the stage for an intoxicating brew of small-town chicanery with a hint of the supernatural.

     Phoebe Winchester's beloved aunt Eudora has a taste for adventure-and a knack for making magical tea. It's even rumored that she just might be a witch. So when Eudora passes away and leaves everything to her niece-her Victorian mansion, her bookshop/tea store, The Earl's Study, and one very chubby orange cat named Bob-Phoebe gets more than she bargained for. And she knows she's in deep when a dead man is found on the shop's back step, apparently killed while trying to break in.

Two suspects immediately emerge among the townspeople of Raven Creek, Washington. There's village busybody Dierdre Miller, who seems desperate to buy Eudora's house, and handsome PI Rich, one of Phoebe's childhood friends-but how well does she really know him after all these years apart?

Phoebe knows she should leave it to the professionals, but as she starts to dig into the underbelly of Raven Creek, she begins to uncover the truth about Eudora. What's more, her aunt might not have been the only witch in the family, as Phoebe soon discovers she has unique and unexpected gifts of her own.

Now, it's just a matter of putting her newfound power to the test and cast a spell that could catch a killer.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15284390
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Witches' Brew Mystery
    [publisher] => Crooked Lane Books
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)