The Gates of Troy
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Canelo, 2017.
Format
eBook
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

More Details

Language
English
ISBN
9781911591078

Syndetics Unbound

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Glyn Iliffe., & Glyn Iliffe|AUTHOR. (2017). The Gates of Troy . Canelo.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Glyn Iliffe and Glyn Iliffe|AUTHOR. 2017. The Gates of Troy. Canelo.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Glyn Iliffe and Glyn Iliffe|AUTHOR. The Gates of Troy Canelo, 2017.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Glyn Iliffe, and Glyn Iliffe|AUTHOR. The Gates of Troy Canelo, 2017.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDbf157912-82d9-31ca-86a5-f266649c709d-eng
Full titlegates of troy
Authoriliffe glyn
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2023-08-22 21:01:12PM
Last Indexed2023-09-23 05:45:57AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedMay 12, 2023
Last UsedAug 17, 2023

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2017
    [artist] => Glyn Iliffe
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/opr_9781911591078_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15507192
    [isbn] => 9781911591078
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Gates of Troy
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 480
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Glyn Iliffe
                    [artistFormal] => Iliffe, Glyn
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Epic
            [1] => Fantasy
            [2] => Fiction
            [3] => Historical
        )

    [price] => 2.35
    [id] => 15507192
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => In this historical adventure by the author of King of Ithaca, Odysseus and his warrior companion journey toward the dawning of the Trojan War.
	 Settled in his small island kingdom, Odysseus wants nothing more than to rule Ithaca in peace. Meanwhile his warrior friend Eperitus, frustrated at his quiet life, dreams of glory in battle. 
	 But when Agamemnon's fleet appears on the horizon, Odysseus knows that war is upon him. Helen of Sparta has been abducted by a Trojan prince and the armies of Greece are gathering. 
	 As the greatest heroes flock to the crusade, only one is missing. Odysseus knows that without Achilles, the gates of Troy will never fall. He must use all his cunning to hunt him down and persuade him to join their cause . . . 
	 From the Greek islands to the fearsome walls of Troy, this is a novel of pulse-racing battle and intrigue, perfect for readers of George R.R. Martin, Conn Iggulden and Tad Williams. 
	Praise for The Gates of Troy: 
	"Iliffe . . . displays his thorough knowledge of classical literature, vividly bringing to life the glories of Troy. . . . A satisfying tale of politics, romance, and war under the shadow of the Olympian gods in this comprehensive retelling of the genesis of the Trojan War." -Publishers Weekly
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15507192
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Adventures of Odysseus
    [publisher] => Canelo
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)