Positively, Penelope
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Thomas Nelson, 2023.
Format
eBook
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

More Details

Language
English
ISBN
9780840715340

Syndetics Unbound

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Pepper Basham., & Pepper Basham|AUTHOR. (2023). Positively, Penelope . Thomas Nelson.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Pepper Basham and Pepper Basham|AUTHOR. 2023. Positively, Penelope. Thomas Nelson.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Pepper Basham and Pepper Basham|AUTHOR. Positively, Penelope Thomas Nelson, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Pepper Basham, and Pepper Basham|AUTHOR. Positively, Penelope Thomas Nelson, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDb281f177-2abc-d084-6dbe-a97cf4b362c4-eng
Full titlepositively penelope
Authorbasham pepper
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-06-08 13:56:28PM
Last Indexed2024-06-15 04:17:26AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedJul 19, 2023
Last UsedJun 6, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2023
    [artist] => Pepper Basham
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780840715340_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15557499
    [isbn] => 9780840715340
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Positively, Penelope
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 416
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Pepper Basham
                    [artistFormal] => Basham, Pepper
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Christian
            [1] => Contemporary
            [2] => Epistolary
            [3] => Fiction
            [4] => Romance
            [5] => Romantic Comedy
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 15557499
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => The world could do with a little more kindness and positivity and random acts of singing, don't you think?
	Dear reader,
	My name is Penelope, and while I may not be a real-life princess, I've been told I possess a certain fairy-tale heroine quality. I wield optimism as my weapon of choice, don amazing shoes and vintage hats whenever possible, and speak in musical references. All of which perfectly qualifies me to succeed in my new role as a marketing intern at the historic Darling House theater on the island of Skymar.
	Only . . . it seems this internship position is going to be a LOT bigger than I thought. The Gray family, who owns the theater, has been stuck in a rut of darkness ever since the loss of their matriarchs. Now all that's left is a dying theater, a reclusive grandfather, three siblings, and an adorable seven-year-old girl who desperately needs some pixie-dust magic.
	So that's what this story is about. My plans to save the theater! (Plans that, somehow, keep being stolen by a local competitor.) And an anonymous online theater troupe. And two single brothers who may be vying for this American girl's heart . . . until they're not (or maybe they just want me for my ideas too). And a dream job offer that will require me to make a truly heart-wrenching decision.
	I may not excel at finishing stories, but I promise to see this one through to its happily ever after.
	Positively,
	Penelope
•	Charming contemporary romance
•	Perfect for fans of Dear Mr. Knightley and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society
•	Includes discussion questions for book clubs
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15557499
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Thomas Nelson
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)