Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Hachette Audio, 2018.
Format
eAudiobook
Accelerated Reader
IL: MG - BL: 4.9 - AR Pts: 8
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

More Details

Physical Description
6h 0m 0s
Language
English
ISBN
9781549114908
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 4.9, 8 Points

Syndetics Unbound

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Ashley Herring Blake., Ashley Herring Blake|AUTHOR., & Chloe Cannon|READER. (2018). Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World . Hachette Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Ashley Herring Blake, Ashley Herring Blake|AUTHOR and Chloe Cannon|READER. 2018. Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World. Hachette Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Ashley Herring Blake, Ashley Herring Blake|AUTHOR and Chloe Cannon|READER. Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World Hachette Audio, 2018.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Ashley Herring Blake, Ashley Herring Blake|AUTHOR, and Chloe Cannon|READER. Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World Hachette Audio, 2018.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID52bfd1ac-082a-465e-7915-ec9f28fab88d-eng
Full titleivy aberdeens letter to the world
Authorblake ashley herring
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-01-28 12:03:53PM
Last Indexed2024-02-20 03:02:20AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedJan 17, 2023
Last UsedFeb 19, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2018
    [artist] => Ashley Herring Blake
    [fiction] => 
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hbg_9781549141621_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15999982
    [isbn] => 9781549114908
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 6h 0m 0s
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Ashley Herring Blake
                    [artistFormal] => Blake, Ashley Herring
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Chloe Cannon
                    [artistFormal] => Cannon, Chloe
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Family
            [1] => Juvenile Fiction
            [2] => LGBTQ+
            [3] => Siblings
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 15999982
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => In the wake of a destructive tornado, one girl develops feelings for another in this stunning, tender novel about emerging identity, perfect for fans of The Thing About Jellyfish.

 When a tornado rips through town, twelve-year-old Ivy Aberdeen's house is destroyed and her family of five is displaced. Ivy feels invisible and ignored in the aftermath of the storm--and what's worse, her notebook filled with secret drawings of girls holding hands has gone missing.

 Mysteriously, Ivy's drawings begin to reappear in her locker with notes from someone telling her to open up about her identity. Ivy thinks--and hopes--that this someone might be her classmate, another girl for whom Ivy has begun to develop a crush. Will Ivy find the strength and courage to follow her true feelings?

Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World exquisitely enriches the rare category of female middle-grade characters who like girls--and children's literature at large. Ashley Herring Blake lives in Nashville, Tennessee with her husband and two sons. She is the author of the young adult novel Suffer Love. Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World is her debut middle grade novel. "Blake captures all the exhilaration of a first crush without shying away from Ivy's confusion....The sisters' relationship is one of the great rewards of this novel that includes a large and vivid cast of secondary characters, who give the story its sense of abundant texture."-The New York Times Book Review "There are some books that we never forget. This is one of those books. Impactful, emotional, and important."-Erin Entrada Kelly, Newbery award-winning author of Hello, Universe "A tenderhearted novel that should be in the hands of every reader."-Kat Yeh, author of The Truth About Twinkie Pie and The Way to Bea "Ashley Herring Blake's novel captures the confusion, thrills and heartache of a first crush so perfectly that you will hold this book close to your heart."-Lisa Yee, author of the DC Super Hero Girls series * " Ivy's story is no mere niche-filler in LGBTQ middle-grade realism--it's a standard-setter."-Kirkus Reviews, starred review * "Filling a much-needed gap in middle grade literature, this story addresses not just the topic of a first crush, but also the invisibility frequently felt by middle children...Young readers will find Ivy's challenges very real and will sympathize with her choices, both good and bad."-School Library Journal, starred review * "This is an emotionally sensitive and elegantly written novel about loss and the first stirrings of love."-Publishers Weekly, starred review "This necessary and emotionally complex addition to the body of middle-grade literature offers readers a positive, complex, and courageous portrayal of burgeoning sexuality and relationships within the world of junior high."-Booklist "Blake creates a sensitive portrayal of a preteen who's begun to figure herself out but isn't sure how she meshes with others, and of the bumbling and overstressed, but well-meaning, friends and family around her."-The Horn Book
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15999982
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Hachette Audio
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)