The Storyteller of Auschwitz
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Hachette UK - Bookouture, 2023.
Format
eAudiobook
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

More Details

Physical Description
11h 35m 0s
Language
English
ISBN
9781837900350

Syndetics Unbound

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Siobhan Curham., Siobhan Curham|AUTHOR., & Samara MacLaren|READER. (2023). The Storyteller of Auschwitz . Hachette UK - Bookouture.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Siobhan Curham, Siobhan Curham|AUTHOR and Samara MacLaren|READER. 2023. The Storyteller of Auschwitz. Hachette UK - Bookouture.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Siobhan Curham, Siobhan Curham|AUTHOR and Samara MacLaren|READER. The Storyteller of Auschwitz Hachette UK - Bookouture, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Siobhan Curham, Siobhan Curham|AUTHOR, and Samara MacLaren|READER. The Storyteller of Auschwitz Hachette UK - Bookouture, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDe84fb67a-56ec-5f1d-de40-c54402324d5a-eng
Full titlestoryteller of auschwitz
Authorcurham siobhan
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-05-15 02:00:45AM
Last Indexed2024-06-08 05:17:13AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedAug 20, 2023
Last UsedAug 20, 2023

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2023
    [artist] => Siobhan Curham
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/drs_9781837900350_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 16006334
    [isbn] => 9781837900350
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Storyteller of Auschwitz
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 11h 35m 0s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Siobhan Curham
                    [artistFormal] => Curham, Siobhan
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Samara MacLaren
                    [artistFormal] => MacLaren, Samara
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Fiction
        )

    [price] => 2.89
    [id] => 16006334
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Auschwitz, 1942. 'When this is all over, you will be able to tell the world what they did to us.' The Nazis have already ended so many stories way too soon, but can a person truly die if their story lives on? I have to survive. The world needs to know what's happening here… 
	  
	Stumbling through the terrifying wrought iron gates of Auschwitz, Jewish author Etty Weil longs for her apartment overlooking the Seine, where she used to laugh with friends, her shelves full of records and her beloved typewriter by the wide window. Now she looks on in horror as a young girl, Danielle, is ruthlessly torn apart from her sobbing mother. Etty has always longed for the warm embrace of family: and trapped inside the maze of barbed wire, she takes fourteen-year-old Danielle under her wing and soon comes to cherish her like a sister. 
	  
	Every evening, Etty tells Danielle stories, building a beautiful world of imagination and hope for Danielle to escape into. Soon, Etty realises that the other women in their cramped hut are listening too. She encourages them to share their lives, to talk about their darling children running around clutching their favourite toys, the love affairs they once had and the beloved family they've already lost. Etty must survive this terrible place: if only to keep her promise to these brave women that their stories will not be forgotten. 
	  
	But the more hope Etty gives Danielle, the more chances the young girl begins to take with her life, rebelling against the brutal SS guards and forcing Etty to protect her. And one day, Danielle goes too far… 
	  
	Fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, The Nightingale and The Choice will lose their hearts to this devastatingly beautiful and hopeful novel. The Storyteller of Auschwitz is a heartbreaking read about finding something to live for when all seems lost. 
	  
	Readers love Siobhan Curham: 
	  
	'Wow! I am at a loss for words… Incredible… Kept me on the edge of my seat… It broke my heart… I could not look away from the pages for a second. I was completely engrossed in the story from start to finish… A must-read.' Musician's Poet, ????? 
	  
	'Wow!… I cannot rave enough about how much I enjoyed this novel… I was on the edge of my seat… This is an emotionally packed story … a must-read… a soul-stirring, compelling adventure that kept me pinned to the pages. I highly recommend this amazing novel.' Cindy L. Spear, ????? 
	  
	'Left me speechless. So heartbreakingly beautiful. Probably one of the easiest 5 stars I've ever given to a novel… I was hooked, some parts just left me speechless and with tears in my eyes. So be aware, this book will tug on your heartstrings like no other has before!' NetGalley reviewer, ????? 
	  
	'I absolutely loved this so much that I never wanted it to end… addictive from start to finish and I didn't want to put it down. It is the most unique WW2 story I have ever read… I loved every minute of it.' Confessions of a Bookaholic, ????? 
	  
	'Just absolutely beautiful. Loved, loved, loved this amazing book. Poignant, heartbreaking and yet joyful. A wonderful book… It is an absolute triumph.' NetGalley reviewer, ????? 
	  
	'One of the best books I have read… I started reading this last night and finished it this morning. I couldn't stop. It made me laugh and cry… I want to tell the world about this book, I loved it so much.' NetGalley reviewer, ?????
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/16006334
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Hachette UK - Bookouture
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)