Dog Driven
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins, 2019.
Format
eBook
Accelerated Reader
IL: MG - BL: 4.4 - AR Pts: 6
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

More Details

Language
English
ISBN
9780358106272
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 4.4, 6 Points

Syndetics Unbound

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Terry Lynn Johnson., & Terry Lynn Johnson|AUTHOR. (2019). Dog Driven . HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Terry Lynn Johnson and Terry Lynn Johnson|AUTHOR. 2019. Dog Driven. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Terry Lynn Johnson and Terry Lynn Johnson|AUTHOR. Dog Driven HarperCollins, 2019.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Terry Lynn Johnson, and Terry Lynn Johnson|AUTHOR. Dog Driven HarperCollins, 2019.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDf969a921-7be8-1cb0-cc6b-29ae23d82273-eng
Full titledog driven
Authorjohnson terry lynn
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-04-07 12:31:55PM
Last Indexed2024-04-13 05:19:48AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedFeb 16, 2023
Last UsedApr 11, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2019
    [artist] => Terry Lynn Johnson
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/opr_9780358106272_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 16310400
    [isbn] => 9780358106272
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Dog Driven
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 244
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Terry Lynn Johnson
                    [artistFormal] => Johnson, Terry Lynn
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Action & Adventure
            [1] => Animals
            [2] => Dogs
            [3] => Juvenile Fiction
            [4] => Self-esteem & Self-reliance
            [5] => Social Themes
            [6] => Survival Stories
        )

    [price] => 2.35
    [id] => 16310400
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => From the author of Ice Dogs comes a riveting adventure about a musher who sets out to prove her impaired vision won't hold her back from competing in a rigorous sled race through the Canadian wilderness. Perfect for fans of Gary Paulsen.



 McKenna Barney is trying to hide her worsening eyesight and has been isolating herself for the last year. But at the request of her little sister, she signs up for a commemorative mail run race in the Canadian wilderness-a race she doesn't know if she can even see to run. 

  

 Winning would mean getting her disease-and her sister's-national media coverage, but it would also pit McKenna and her team of eight sled dogs against racers from across the globe for three days of shifting lake ice, sudden owl attacks, snow squalls, and bitterly cold nights.



  A page-turning adventure about living with disability and surviving the wilderness, Dog Driven is the story of one girl's self-determination and the courage it takes to trust in others.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/16310400
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)