Caught on the Book
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Crooked Lane Books, 2023.
Format
eBook
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

More Details

Language
English
ISBN
9781639104826

Syndetics Unbound

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Laura Gail Black., & Laura Gail Black|AUTHOR. (2023). Caught on the Book . Crooked Lane Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Laura Gail Black and Laura Gail Black|AUTHOR. 2023. Caught On the Book. Crooked Lane Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Laura Gail Black and Laura Gail Black|AUTHOR. Caught On the Book Crooked Lane Books, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Laura Gail Black, and Laura Gail Black|AUTHOR. Caught On the Book Crooked Lane Books, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDc8af1c64-fa2e-7210-26ed-0ec6570a0a1d-eng
Full titlecaught on the book
Authorblack laura gail
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-04-12 16:26:17PM
Last Indexed2024-04-23 04:56:12AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedOct 7, 2023
Last UsedApr 22, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2023
    [artist] => Laura Gail Black
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/drs_9781639104826_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 16316234
    [isbn] => 9781639104826
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Caught on the Book
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 272
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Laura Gail Black
                    [artistFormal] => Black, Laura Gail
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Amateur Sleuth
            [1] => Cozy
            [2] => Fiction
            [3] => Mystery & Detective
            [4] => Women Sleuths
        )

    [price] => 1.35
    [id] => 16316234
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => For fans of Ellery Adams and Paige Shelton, in Laura Gail Black's fourth novel in the Antique Bookshop mysteries, Jenna Quinn is going to have to go all out-hook, line, and sinker-in order to catch the killer. The annual fishing tournament and festival in Hokes Folly, North Carolina, is the high-water mark event of the year. Antiquarian bookseller Jenna Quinn, owner of the Twice Upon a Time bookstore, is ready to catch some new customers with her fishing-themed book display at the festival. That is, until a local author is found dead in his booth. All fingers point to Frank Sutter, a former detective with the police department. His soon-to-be ex-wife had been dating the victim, and Frank had been seen having an argument with him earlier that day. When Keith Logan, Jenna's boyfriend and detective with the local police, asks Jenna for help to solve the case, she's shocked. Frank was Keith's former partner and someone who had been determined to pin more than one murder on Jenna. Frank doesn't want Jenna's help any more than Jenna wants to help him, but the two will have to put aside their animosity for each other if they want to reel in the killer. This bookselling sleuth knows she will have to cast a wide net in order to catch the killer, even if means dangerously luring them in. Will her novel idea help her catch the killer, or is she bound for a more deadly ending?
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/16316234
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Antique Bookshop Mystery
    [publisher] => Crooked Lane Books
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)