A Pie to Die For: A Lucky Pie Mystery
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Crooked Lane Books, 2024.
Format
eBook
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

More Details

Language
English
ISBN
9781639106264

Syndetics Unbound

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Gretchen Rue., & Gretchen Rue|AUTHOR. (2024). A Pie to Die For: A Lucky Pie Mystery . Crooked Lane Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Gretchen Rue and Gretchen Rue|AUTHOR. 2024. A Pie to Die For: A Lucky Pie Mystery. Crooked Lane Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Gretchen Rue and Gretchen Rue|AUTHOR. A Pie to Die For: A Lucky Pie Mystery Crooked Lane Books, 2024.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Gretchen Rue, and Gretchen Rue|AUTHOR. A Pie to Die For: A Lucky Pie Mystery Crooked Lane Books, 2024.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID33350c40-f011-a176-3adf-91313f54af07-eng
Full titlepie to die for
Authorrue gretchen
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-05-15 02:00:45AM
Last Indexed2024-05-25 02:50:04AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedJan 29, 2024
Last UsedMay 22, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2024
    [artist] => Gretchen Rue
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/drs_9781639106264_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 16565925
    [isbn] => 9781639106264
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => A Pie to Die For
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 320
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Gretchen Rue
                    [artistFormal] => Rue, Gretchen
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Amateur Sleuth
            [1] => Cozy / Culinary
            [2] => Fiction
            [3] => Mystery & Detective
            [4] => Women Sleuths
        )

    [price] => 1.35
    [id] => 16565925
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => For fans of Sofie Kelly and Joanne Fluke, it's the end of the tourist season in Split Pine-but a murder at the Lucky Pie Diner stirs up trouble for the sleepy town in this series debut. Este March runs the family-owned Lucky Pie Diner on Split Pine Island in Northern Michigan. The pies at Lucky Pie aren't just good, they're magical, with a family recipe that grants certain customers their greatest hopes and dreams when they eat the pie. The remote island is closed to outsiders over the winter months, but on the last day of the season, the unpopular new produce vendor, Jeff, turns up dead on his boat, and Split Pine Island's peace goes up in smoke. Tom Cunningham, the local sheriff, casts suspicion onto Este, who may have been the last person to see Jeff alive. Not to mention several people witnessed her getting into an argument with the rude vendor in some of his final hours. Este decides to clear her name and her diner's reputation by launching her own investigation, which means she must turn suspicion on her friends and neighbors, because only a local could have murdered the victim. As Este investigates, she uncovers a deeper web of secrets, finding that many of the locals had reason to either frame her, or kill the victim. The clock is ticking to figure out the killer, and the clues in the case are flakier than an apple pie. Este will have to uncover the killer before her future crumbles.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/16565925
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A Lucky Pie Mystery
    [publisher] => Crooked Lane Books
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)