The glass castle [BOOK CLUB KIT] : a memoir
(Book Club Kit)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York : Scribner, [2006].
Format
Book Club Kit
Edition
First Scribner trade paperback edition.
Physical Desc
15 books (288 pages) ; 21 cm.
Accelerated Reader
IL: UG - BL: 5.9 - AR Pts: 12
Status

Description

Loading Description...

More Details

Published
New York : Scribner, [2006].
Edition
First Scribner trade paperback edition.
Language
English
Accelerated Reader
UG
Level 5.9, 12 Points

Notes

General Note
Includes excerpts from The silver star and Half broke horses.
Description
In the tradition of Mary Karr's "The Liars' Club" and Rick Bragg's "All Over But the Shouting," Jeannette Walls has written a stunning and life-affirming memoir about surviving a willfully impoverished, eccentric and severely misguided family. The child of an alcoholic father and an eccentric artist mother discusses her family's nomadic upbringing, during which she and her siblings fended for themselves while their parents outmaneuvered bill collectors and the authorities.

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatusDue Date
Regency Park Branch Library - BOOKCLUB - AdultBKCLUB N WALLSChecked OutAugust 21, 2024

Syndetics Unbound

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Walls, J. (2006). The glass castle [BOOK CLUB KIT]: a memoir (First Scribner trade paperback edition.). Scribner.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Walls, Jeannette. 2006. The Glass Castle [BOOK CLUB KIT]: A Memoir. Scribner.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Walls, Jeannette. The Glass Castle [BOOK CLUB KIT]: A Memoir Scribner, 2006.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Walls, Jeannette. The Glass Castle [BOOK CLUB KIT]: A Memoir First Scribner trade paperback edition., Scribner, 2006.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.